No Amazon Prequel TV Series

Plans to make a Wonder Woman prequel TV series, called Amazon, have been cancelled confirmed CW President, Mark Pedowitz:

“We did not go forward with it… We were very careful with Arrow and we’re being very careful with Flash. These are iconic characters so we’re going to be very careful with Wonder Woman. You only get one shot before you get bit.”

(From Hollywood Reporter)

Personally, I find these types of prequel series tiresome. After over thirty years of waiting, Wonder Woman fans deserve the real deal, done properly, whether on the large or small screen.

6 thoughts on “No Amazon Prequel TV Series

  1. I agree. We don’t need prequel or strange version (as the 2011 or 12 pilot). We need the classic version of Wonder Woman. On a sidenote: we also know perfectly who could write the episode scripts !!!

  2. Ha! You’re so kind to me (I think!) In regard my own work, it’s frustrating at the moment, I can’t find a window to write my new Wonder Woman story. Within the next couple of weeks, I hope to have the first chapter up, though…

  3. You deserve our appreciation. As always: take your time but be aware … can’t wait !!!!

  4. Hi, just to touch base, hoping that everything is okay and to testify to the Author that its loyal readers are still here …

  5. Yes, sorry I haven’t had been able to keep my schedule on things. I probably shouldn’t have said when the new story would appear, but it’s still in the works…

  6. do not worry. take your time … waiting will be worth !!!

Leave a Reply

